PIMA Honors

PIMA Honors

PIMA, the Management Division of TAPPI, presents the following awards during PaperCon in the Spring. This is a great way to recognize our industry's outstanding contributors. Nominations are due December 1 using the nomination form.

Download the PIMA Nomination Form

TAPPI/PIMA Executive of the Year

The Executive of the Year Award is now an Association Level Award. See the 2018 Executive of the Year and the Past Winners.


Mill Manager of the Year
The Mill Manager of the Year Award recognizes the mill manager who has best demonstrated outstanding leadership, management, and organizational skills leading to improved results at the facility for which he or she is responsible. Nominees for this award are judged on four criteria: skill in people development; application of best management practices; effective use of external resources; and change management.

The Brookshire Moore Superintendent of the Year
Recognizes the mill superintendent who has shown high personal standards and professional management qualities that contribute to the betterment of those under their management and in their company.

Ray H. Cross Community Service Award
This award pays tribute to pulp and paper industry persons who have rendered outstanding service to their communities by involvement in the activities of local business, educational, civic and philanthropic organizations.

Thomas F. Sheerin, Sr. Service Award
The Thomas F. Sheerin, Sr. Service Award is presented to a supplier for outstanding contributions to the pulp and paper industry and/or the community.

PIMA IT Service Award
This award is presented to an IT affiliate/supplier for outstanding contributions to the pulp and paper industry and/or the community.

Student of the Year Award
The purpose of this award is to recognize and support outstanding students enrolled in paper science programs.

Nominations for all PIMA awards are due on December 1 of each year.

The following awards are also presented by PIMA, but no nomination form is required:

Glen T. Renegar Award
The Glen T. Renegar Award recognizes an individual who has provided outstanding service and contribution toward the growth and betterment of the PIMA Management Division. The award is presented at the national PIMA conference. The Renegar Award is an honor bestowed by the Chair of PIMA. The winner is announced at the National Awards ceremony at PIMA's annual conference, and receives a plaque recognizing the winner’s dedication and service to PIMA.

PIMA Past Award Winners