FOREWORD

This manual has been prepared to provide TAPPI members and other interested individuals with information on awards and other forms of recognition provided by TAPPI Division's. Each description includes the criteria for the award, necessary qualifications for nominees, the format and contents of the nominating documents, the time schedule, and other pertinent information.

For additional information or assistance with the Association awards process, contact the President's office at TAPPI headquarters at 770-446-1400 or visit our website at www.tappi.org.

Thank you for your support in honoring our members, the Association and the industry.

INTRODUCTION OF TAPPI HONORS

TAPPI honors are awarded to individuals for contributions to the paper and related industries the Association serves or to the Association. These honors are presented as a result of nominations submitted to the appropriate approving authority on behalf of candidates, or automatically, depending on the nature of the honor and its purpose.

Coating and Graphic Arts Division Technical Award

Includes the Charles W. Engelhard Prize in the amount of \$1000.

Coating and Graphic Arts Leadership and Service Award

Includes the DuPont Soy Polymers Prize in the amount of \$1000.

Corrugated Packaging Division Technical Award

Includes the Harry J. Bettendorf Prize in the amount of \$1000.

David A. Carlson Leadership and Service Award

Given in SuperCorrExpo years, it includes a prize in the amount of \$3000.

Engineering Division Technical Award

Includes the Beloit Prize in the amount of \$2500.

Engineering Division Leadership and Service Award

Includes a cash award of \$1000.

Environmental Working Group Technical Award

Includes the Roy F. Weston Prize in the amount of \$1000.

Nonwovens Division Technical Award

Includes the Mark Hollingsworth Prize in the amount of \$1000.

Nonwovens Division Leadership and Service Award

Includes the Rohm and Haas Prize in the amount of \$1000.

Paper and Board Division Technical Award

Includes the Harris O. Ware Prize in the amount of \$1000.

Paper and Board Division Technical Award

Includes the Oscar May Prize in the amount of \$1000.

PLACE Division Technical Award

Includes the Rohm and Haas Prize in the amount of \$1000.

International Flexible Packaging and Extrusion Division Leadership and Service Award

Includes the Andreas Ahlbrandt Prize in the amount of \$1000.

Process and Product Quality Division Technical Award

Includes the Richard S. Hunter Prize in the amount of \$1000.

Pulp Manufacture Division Technical Award

Includes the Johan C.F.C. Richter Prize in the amount of \$1000.

Pulp Manufacture Division Technical Award

Includes the Joseph K. Perkins Prize (given to school chosen by winner) in the amount of \$1000.

Research Management Committee

Includes the William H. Aiken Prize in the amount of \$500.