TAPPI Board of Directors Elections Begin December 2020

TAPPI Board of Directors Elections Begin December 2020

The 2020 TAPPI Nominating Committee announces the 2021 TAPPI Board Slate.


James R. Haeffele
Vice President Technology, Material Breakthrough

Vice Chair:

   Donald Haag


    Biasca, Karyn.jpg
   Karyn Biasca
   Department Chair,
   University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point



Suzanne Blanchet
Corporate director and former president of Cascades Tissue Group
President, S.L.B. Inc.


David Buchanan photo.jpg
David Buchanan
President, Voith Paper North America


Other Nominations:

Per TAPPI’s Bylaws, the Association’s membership has until November 30, 2020 to submit other nominations to the President and CEO of TAPPI, Larry N. Montague at [email protected]. Such nominations must be signed by at least one percent of the voting members, and each voting member may sign for only one such nomination. Each such nomination must be accepted in writing by the nominee. The name of each such nominee so submitted, signed, and accepted shall be placed on the election ballot. The election ballot shall give voters the options of voting for or against the entire slate or for or against the individual candidate(s) for each position. Elections will begin December 15, 2020 and conclude January 31, 2021. Contact Mary Beth Cornell, + 1 770-209-7210 or [email protected] with questions.

The following officers and directors will continue to serve on the Board in 2021:

  • Larry Montague, President and CEO, TAPPI


  • Garnet Bremner, Nalco Water An Ecolab Company
  • Peter Hart, WestRock
  • Andy Jones, International Paper
  • Mark Keaten, GAF
  • Kim Nelson, GranBio
  • Rory Wolf, ITW Pillar Technologies

In March 2021, the following directors and officers will complete their terms:

  • Pete Augustine, Körber Tissue-Chair
  • James R. Haeffele, Essity-Vice Chair


  •  Carrie Enos, University of Maine
  • Donald Haag, Retired
  •  Matt Szymanski, Green Bay Packaging

The Nominating Committee members include:

  • Paul Durocher, Retired, Committee Chair, Past Board Member
  • Jim Haeffele, Essity, TAPPI Board Member
  • Larry Montague, TAPPI, President and CEO
  • Gregg Reed, Imerys-Division/Committee Representative
  • Scott Frasca, Minifibers-Local Section Representative
  • Sandy LeBarron, Finch Paper- Past Board Member
  • Anthony Lyons, Paper Lyons LLC-Past Board Member


For more information about the TAPPI Board please follow this link: