TAPPI is pleased to announce it will bestow the title of Fellow on seven members.

Fellow is an honorary title bestowed upon a small percentage of TAPPI’s membership and is given to individuals who have made extraordinary technical or service contributions to the industry and/or the Association.

The following individuals have been named 2023 TAPPI Fellows:


Mark Keaten, Senior Director Operations, GAF

Kecheng Li, Ph.D., Paper Technology Foundation Inc. Endowed Professor; Chair of the Department of Chemical and Paper Engineering, Western Michigan University

Dave Maddux, Regional Sales Manager, Valmet Robert J. Moon, Ph.D., Materials Research Engineer, USDA Forest Service


Jeff Peters, Tissue Applications Manager, BTG Americas, Inc. Danny S. Tandra, Ph.D., President, Clyde Industries Rory A. Wolf, Chief Executive Officer, PackEdge Global



In addition to those who are being recognized for meritorious service, the title Fellow may also conferred upon TAPPI Board chairs, vice chairs, and directors at the end of their terms of office, and upon Gunnar Nicholson Gold Medal Awardees and Herman L. Joachim Distinguished Service Recipients.

This prestigious group will be honored Sunday, April 23, 2023 at the Fellows Luncheon during TAPPICon, April 22-26 in Atlanta, GA, USA.