TAPPI Board of Directors Elections Begin December 2022

The 2022 TAPPI Nominating Committee announces the 2023 TAPPI Board Slate.


Donald Haag


Kelly Frey, Technical Service - Extrusion Coating
Chevron Phillips Chemical Company

Kim Nelson BOD.jpg

Vice Chair
Kim Nelson, CTO Nanocellulose
GranBio USA


Greg Jones, Executive Vice President
Sun Automation Group

bil edwards.jpg

Bill Edwards, Senior Vice President, Pulp & Paper Operations
Domtar Corporation


Leslie Petrie, VP Global EHS
International Paper


Other Nominations:

Per TAPPI’s Bylaws, the Association’s membership has until November 30, 2022 to submit other nominations to the President and CEO of TAPPI, Larry N. Montague at lmontague@tappi.org.  Such nominations must be signed by at least one percent of the voting members, and each voting member may sign for only one such nomination. Each such nomination must be accepted in writing by the nominee.  The name of each such nominee so submitted, signed, and accepted shall be placed on the election ballot. The election ballot shall give voters the options of voting for or against the entire slate or for or against the individual candidate(s) for each position.  Elections will begin December 15, 2022 and conclude January 31, 2023.   Contact Mary Beth Cornell, + 1 770-209-7210 or mcornell@tappi.org with questions. 

The following will continue to serve on the Board in 2023:

  • Larry Anker, Solenis
  • Karyn L. Biasca, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
  • Suzanne Blanchet, S.L.B. Inc.
  • David Buchanan, Voith Paper
  • Michael Farrell, Graphic Packaging
  • Larry Montague, President and CEO, TAPPI

In March 2023, the following directors and officers will complete their terms:

  • James R. Haeffele, Essity
  • Donald Haag, Retired-PCA- will complete his term as Board Vice Chair. He is on the slate for 2023 as Chair


  • Andy Jones, International Paper
  • Mark Keaten, GAF
  • Kim Nelson, GranBio-will complete her term as a Director. She is on the slate for 2023 as Vice Chair
  • Rory Wolf, Retired, ITW Pillar Technologies

The Nominating Committee members include:

  • Pete Augustine, Koerber, Past Board Chair, serving as the Nominating Committee Chair
  • Gordon Bugg, Kemira
  • Carrie Enos, University of Maine Pulp and Paper Foundation
  • Donald Haag, Retired-PCA-Vice Chair TAPPI Board
  • Paula Hajakian, USG
  • Larry Montague, President and CEO, TAPPI