Mill Manager of the Year

2001 Douglas Daniels, Sappi Fine Paper North America
2002 Larry Newell, Liberty Paper
2003 Richard D. Arnold, Nexor Fraser Papers Inc.
2004 Jack Carter, SP Newsprint
2005 Warren "Buddy" Allen, Domtar Industries Inc.
2006 Gaynor L. "Bud" Nash, Bowater Inc.
2007 John Donahue, SAPPI-Somerset Operations
2008 Jeffrey C. Dutton, Fraser Papers Ltd.
2009 Tim Lowe, Domtar
2010 Charlie Floyd, Domtar
2011 Mike Bruner, International Paper
2012 Tom Detwiler, Domtar Paper LLC
2013 Bob Grygotis, Domtar
2014 Mark Haser, Green Circle Bioenergy 
2015 John Eric Ashby, Domtar
2016 Steve Henry, Domtar
2018 Kathy Collins, Domtar
2020 Michael Glodowski, Verso Corporation

The Brookshire Moore Superintendent of the Year

1979 R. Francis Serafin, St. Regis Paper Company
1980 Laurie Driggers, South Carolina Industries Inc.
1981 Percy Lewis, South Carolina Industries Inc.
1983 Wayne H. Taunton, Great Southern Paper Company
1984 Roy F. Gaskin, Alabama Kraft Company
1985 John DeKock, Appleton Papers,Bernard Gerry, Jr., Great Northern Paper Company
1986 A.W. "Art" Oelhafen, Owens-Illinois Inc.
1987 Lawrence "Larry" Johnson, Lake Superior Industries
1988 Raymond M. Shuey, Blandin Paper Company,Eugene Shurling, Inland-Orange Paper Company
1989 Floyd Duncan, Stone Container Corporation
1990 Ed Mars, Gilman Paper Company
1991 Roger Fortin, E.B. Eddy Forest Products Inc.
1992 William F. Baker, Union Camp Corporation
1993 Roy H. Caldwell, Georgia-Pacific Corporation,Wesley Urban, Champion International Corporation
1994 Simon Gore, Bear Island Paper Company
1995 Nyle F. Parchim, Willamette Industries
1996 Joe Strick, Appleton Papers
1997 John Baker, Stone-Consolidated
1998 Mike Holtzapfel, MacMillan Bloedel
1999 Vince DeCesere, Eastern Fine Paper
2000 Stephen E. Farmer, Champion International
2001 Samuel E. Oldham, Jr., Georgia-Pacific Corporation
2002 Dana F. Deans, International Paper
2003 Kenneth W. Brown, Visy Paper Co.
2004 Ronnie Cosper, Smurfit-Stone Container Corp.
2005 Sam Cobb, MeadWestvaco
2006 Mike Griffith, Georgia-Pacific
2007 John “Jay” Martin, Graphic Packaging International
2008 W. Roger Smith, Domtar
2009 Carlos Lerma
2010 Richard L. House, Clearwater Paper
2011 Roger Brzezinski, New Page
2012 Chuck Thames, Domtar Company
2013 Harvey Clayton, Domtar
2014 Scott Sorenson, Retired, UPM Blandin
2015 Troy Wilson, Domtar
2016 Gary Neyer, Clearwater
2018 Todd Coltrain, Domtar
2019 Kerry A. Brown, Domtar
2020 Ron Sherman, Graphic Packaging International

Ray H. Cross Community Service Award

1965 Herman L. Moore, International Paper, and L.L. Mrachek, Brunswick Paper & Pulp
1966 Roscoe Poteet, The Mead Corporation
1967 George F. Durand, Port Huron Paper Company
1968 Ronald Hynes, Newton Falls Paper Mill, Inc.
1969 William Verross, Interstate Paper Corporation
1970 W.G. Caldwell, International Paper, C.D. Milligan, Packaging Corporation of America
1971 M. Lebby Boinset, Jr., Albermarle Paper Company
1972 Lawrence W. Murfeldt, Consolidated Paper Company
1973 Donald G. Driscoll, Sorg Paper Company, and Jay Walter Juckett, Sandy Hill Corporation
1974 W. Wyatt Shorter, Union Camp Corporation
1975 Franck P. Morrison, Penobscot Paper Company
1976 David F. Pollard, St. Regis Paper Company
1977 A.J. "Ben" Haug, Scott Paper Company, and D.L. "Del" Boutin, Boutin Associates, Incorporated
1978 G. Rupert Palmer, Jr., Burrows Paper Company, and Floyd H. Rourke, Sandy Hill Corporation
1979 Donald J. Goodman, Sorg Paper Company
1980 Edgar T. Dean, Brown Paper Company
1981 Robert Shinners, Great Northern Paper Company, and Clarence Heidemann, Owens-Illinois Incorporated
1982 David Belew, Beckett Paper Company
1983 Roger T. Ogden, Consolidated Papers, Inc.
1984 Dale Hoy, Port Huron Paper Corporation
1985 Bruce D. Skofroncik, Ward Paper Company
1986 Thomas W. Busch, Retired
1987 Walter R. Cloud, U.S. Paper Mills Corporation
1988 George O. Reinbacher, Pope & Talbot, Incorporated
1990 William F. Buedingen, Georgia-Pacific/Tomahawk
1993 Louis K. Wilhelm, P.H. Glatfelter Company
1994 Donald MacDonald, J. Ford & Co. Ltd.
1995 Bill J. McIntire, Cross Pointe Paper
1996 Tilden Norris
1997 Keith Mutchler, U.S. Paper Mills
1998 George Brown, Tenneco Packaging
1999 David K. Hailey, International Paper
2000 Robert C. Jackson, Bear Island Paper Company
2001 Richard M. Johnston, Smurfit-Stone Container Corporation
2002 Patrice Pergolski, Weyerhaeuser Company
2003 Paul McCann, Appleton Papers Inc.
2004 Thomas O'Connor, Mohawk Paper Mills, Inc.
2005 David C. Almond, Ciba Specialty Chemicals
2008 Charles T. Floyd
2009 Buddy Allen
2011 Jef Howell, Verso Paper
2012 Bill Edwards, Domtar
2013 Alan F. Button, Retired
2014 Roger Smith, Domtar
2015 Clark Schabo, Schabo Printing
2017 Sandra Lenz, Appleton Coated
2018 Bob Grygotis, Domtar
2019 Greg Linscott, Domtar

Glen T. Renegar Award

1974 Glen T. Renegar, Container Corporation of America 
1975 William E. French, Lindsay Wire Weaving Co. 
1976 John Teggert, Schoeller Technical Papers 
1980 Alfred M. Hartley, Diamond Shamrock Corp.
1980 Joseph A. Paciello=, American Color & Chemical Co.
1981 Frank Morrison, Pennibscot Division, Diamond International Corp. 
1982 Walter A. Forbes, Appleton Mills 
1983 William "Bill" Somers, Engelhard Minerals and Chemical Co.
1985 Brookshire C. Moore, Brookshire C. Moore Assoc., Inc. 
1986 Richard D. Violette, Great Northern Paper Co.
1987 Perry W. Bartsch, Perry W. Bartsch Associates 
1988 H. Maxwell Hughson, Consolidated Papers Inc. 
1989 Eugene H. Laughlin, Eastern Fine Paper
1990 E.J. “Woody” Rice, Hercules Incorporated 
1991 John H. Kuhn, John H. Kuhn Associates 
1992 Kenneth H. Phillips, James River Corp.
1993 Robert P. Calvert, Montana Talc Co.
1995 Jack Starin, Hercules Incorporated 
1996 Roland "Duke" Duval, Albany International 
1997 Scott Baumruck, PIMA 
1998 Ron L. Shoel, Beloit Corp. 
1999 Ben Thorp, Georgia-Pacific 
2000 Catherine "Katy" Abernathy, Hercules Paper Process Group 
2001 Arthur D. Rankin, Appleton Papers
2002 Willis J. Potts, Inland Paperboard & Packaging, Inc.
2003 L. Diane Murdock, Fluidix Microforming Systems Inc.
2004 Raymond J. Heuchling, Irving Forest Products
2005 Michael E. McIntosh, International Paper 
2006 Catherine "Katy" Abernathy, Hercules Paper Technologies and Ventures
2007 Harry D. Seamans, Potlatch Corporation
2008 Kathy Buckman Gibson, Buckman Laboratories 
2009 Steve Tremont, BASF
2010 Jeff Thorne, Buckman
2011 Steve Farmer, Genesis Performance Partners LLC
2012 Albert Moore, Buckman (Retired)
2013 Harry D. Seamans, Clearwater (Retired)
2014 Roger Smith, Domtar
2015 Keith Kemp, AstonJohnson
2016 Matt Szymanski, Green Bay Packaging

Inside this Section